The Nigerian Navy has announced the appointment of new Principal Staff Officers and Flag Officers Commanding, according to PUNCH.

They include;

  1. Rear Admiral U. Onyia, for Logistics Command, Oghara, Delta State
  2. Rear Admiral D. Adeniran for Eastern Naval Command, Calabar, Cross River State
  3. Rear Admiral O. Ngalabak for Western Naval Command, Lagos.

The Navy spokesman, Ayo Olugbode, in a statement in Abuja on Wednesday, said;

  1. Rear Admiral S. Enoch is now in charge of Naval Training Command, Apapa, Lagos; while
  2. Rear Admiral S. Garba will take over at the Central Naval Command, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.

Furthermore, Rear Admiral A. Yusuf was appointed as the Director of Medical Services, and Rear Admiral S. Abbah is taking over as the Chief of Defence Administration at the Defence Headquarters.

The statement said, “Rear Admiral I. Mohammed is taking over as Chief of Naval Safety and Standards, Naval Headquarters, Rear Admiral P. Onaji as Chief of Defence Civil-Military Cooperation, Defence Headquarters.

“Rear Admiral M. Ebe is now the Chief of Logistics, Naval Headquarters, Rear Admiral M. Emuekpere is appointed Chief of Administration, Naval Headquarters and Rear Admiral T Dick is taking over as the Deputy Commandant, Armed Forces Command and Staff College Jaji, Kaduna State.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here