And that’s a wrap, for the first Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest! Ten countries have qualified for the Grand Final, which takes places this Saturday, the 12th of May. 

Nine countries — Azerbaijan, Iceland, Belgium, Belarus, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Greece, Armenia and Switzerland — didn’t make it through the Semi-Final.

The host country Portugal and the UK, France, Germany, Spain and Italy automatically get a place in the grand final.

Check out the winning countries and their performances:

Austria: Nobody But You by Cesár Sampson Watch

Estonia: La Forza by Elina Nechayeva Watch

Cyprus: Fuego by Eleni Foureira Watch 

Lithuania: When We’re Old by Ieva Zasimauskaitė Watch 

Israel: TOY by Netta Watch 

Czech Republic: Lie To Me by Mikolas Josef Watch 

Bulgaria: Bones by EQUINOX Watch 

Albania: Mall by Eugent Bushpepa Watch 

Finland: Monsters by Saara Aalto Watch

Ireland: Together by Ryan O’Shaughnessy Watch 

Also, here’s the official recap of all the 43 songs of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest.. Watch 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here